Writer’s Block?!

I haven’t been writing for quite some time now. I bought some pens and a notebook but it’s been at least a couple of months, it haven’t used it to actually ‘write’. I don’t know why and what the challenge seems to be.

A few years back, it was easy as having lunch. Now, I am drained as a dead river. I don’t know if it is writer’s block – if it even exists. I’ve been trying to analyze things and just a few days ago, I found out the reason. I lacked inspiration. I’ve been doing photography as well, or at least I did. The same thing happened. Nothing seems to be working. For some reason, I couldn’t get the right shots. They were either dull or emotionless. I think I should be blaming it to lack of inspiration.

Well, of course, that’s just a lame excuse. Or maybe not. I know I am inspired. I am always inspired. At least, I think I am.

 

Contemplating on it, I guess it’s more of being distracted than lacking inspiration. It could be the better word. I could normally finish reading 2-3 books a day but now, I couldn’t even finish one – in a month. Yeah, I guess ‘distracted’ best describes it.

I wrote this blog entry in less than 30 minutes. That’s a good thing – I guess. It’s a start. A step is a step is a step. Slow progress is progress either way.

Distracted. Derailed. Lacking inspiration. Whatever other better word for it is available – all those are just excuses. Unacceptable excuses.

I am hoping that this is a start of better things to come – at least for my writing and maybe my photography too.

3 thoughts on “Writer’s Block?!

Leave a Reply

