Doing something you just don’t want to do anymore…

I am in my last term in college and finishing a course in Information Technology. Way back in high school, I had two choices for the course that I would take up. Either Information Teachnology or Business Administration.

I chose Information Technology. I didn’t excel in school though. Not that I’m a slow learner or anything like it, it’s just that I’m not the studious type. I mean, I like the course. During my first 2 years, I was very enthusiastic and even wanted to be either a hardcore computer programmer or an animator.

Here’s the thing. I really don’t know how or why but for some reason, I think I’m starting to lose interest in my chosen field. I’m about to graduate this coming May. Weird thing is I’m in my last term and I suddenly feel like this. I’m starting to not want to do this anymore. Must’ve been because I stopped two terms back but I’m not really sure why. I know I shouldn’t be like this especially that this field is what I chose to be in.

 I’m pretty sure I’m not the only person in the world who feels this way. You probably even have felt this way at some point in your life.

Maybe it’s just because there’s a lot going on in my head right now. But I think it’ll eventually pass. It usually happens. Though this time, I’m just not sure when.

Leave a Reply

